Agriculture Department

Office / Department Name :  Joint Director of Agriculture

About the Office / Department : Joint Director of Agriculture is the head of  Agricultural programs and implementation of watershed development programs at the  district level. Two deputy directors of agriculture are working at Karwar and Sirsi divisions. 11 assistant Director of agriculture are working at taluka level. There are 35 Raitasamparka Kendra’s working at hobli level with agriculture officer & Assistant agriculture officers. District Agricultural Training Centre at Kumta headed by Assistant Director of Agriculture. 

Office Name and postal address : Office Of The Joint Director of Agriculture, M.G. Road, Karwar

Contact Number : 08382-227377, 08382-226367

Email Address :  jdaukkarwar[at]gmail[dot]com