Uttara Kannada District Map

Uttara Kannada District is a coastal district of Karnataka state and currently holding the title of the largest district in Karnataka with 12 taluks namely Ankola, Karwar, Kumta, Bhatkal, Honnavar, Sirsi, Siddapur, Haliyal, Dandeli , Joida, Mundgod and Yellapur. It is bordered by the state of Goa and Belagavi districts to the north, Dharwad District and Haveri District to the east, Shivamogga District, and Udupi District to the south, and the Arabian Sea to the west.